Deauville, c.1928

img334 img334a

Ma petite Yvonne,

Je ne sais plus écrire, j’espère que tu me comprendras tout de même. D’abord je dois t’annoncer notre rétour à Paris Lundi prochain. Je vais aller à la gare me renseigner sur l’heure car les trains sont supprimés ou changés. J’ai eu froid hier à la mer le vent n’est plus comme en Juillet et Août et le vent m’ennuie je ne peux supporter cela. Je pense que je vais pouvoir m’occuper de mes affaires car je ne peux rester à ne rien faire. Le temps semble long alors que j’étais habitué à ne pas rester [xxx]. Je suppose que je te trouverai en bonne santé, et en attendant je t’embrasse bien affectueusement. Ton papa

Camille.

Amitiés à Maurice

Jeudi matin

***

My dear little Yvonne,

I’ve forgotten how to write, I hope you’ll understand me all the same. First I should tell you we’re returning to Paris next Monday. I’ll go to the station to find out about times because the trains have been cancelled or changed. I was cold in the sea yesterday, the wind is no longer like it is in July and August and the wind annoys me, I can’t stand it. I think I’m going to have to keep busy with my things because I can’t sit around doing nothing. Time seems long when you’re used to not being [xxx]. I presume I’ll find you in good health and in the meantime I kiss you affectionately. Your papa

Camille.

Say hello to Maurice

Thursday morning

[No postmark but I think this series of cards dates to about 1928. I could be wrong!]

 

Leave a Reply

