Blorenge and Usk Valley, Abergavenny, 21 July 1960

img289 img289a

To: Mr & Mrs J. Donald, 27 Malcom Rd., Banff, Scotland

Dear Mam, Dad & Jim,

I suppose you’ll be wondering whats happened to me but as you’ll see by the post card I am in Wales for five days camping in the wilds the last two days have been deadly its done nothing but pour rain all day long. I am enjoying myself though it makes a good change from being in a Camp all day or should I say Brks. This Camps rations are good you we have a better selection than back in the cookhouse. That’s all for now, tell you more in a letter all the best

Ivan [?]

[Thanks to Steve for a correction and identifying ‘Brks’ as Barracks.]

2 thoughts on “Blorenge and Usk Valley, Abergavenny, 21 July 1960

  1. Banff in Scotland – that’s interesting! I thought it was in Canada…

    My favourite bit is ‘I suppose you’ll be wondering what’s happened to me’ – which rather suggests he popped out for a cup of sugar and never returned!

    Xx

    Sent from my iPad

    Like

Leave a Reply

