Rough Sea at Wildersmouth, Ilfracombe, 25 March 1915

img261a img261

To: Miss Evans, 15 Ramuz Drive, Westcliff-on-Sea, Essex

Dearest – Thursday – March.27.1915

Thanks so very much for yours of this morning. No – I had not got it. I forgot to say yesterday that I casually remarked to Mum one morning when going over the bridge with her – that I had seen the cottage – went up on a flying visit – having heard fr. D. all about […] and did not say when – & she made no comment – so that’s study [?] it as long as she does not know that we went together. Have also got Mrs. H- dress fr. Eastmans – it was 7/6 – so that’s done with. I am glad it did not come when I was out. Much love dearest one & a x for the dear child. From your M.

Leave a Reply

