Just Like the Ivy No.2, 9 October 1908

img010a img010

“Just watch the ivy on that old garden wall,

Clinging so tightly whate’er may befall,

As you grow older I’ll be constant and true,

And just like the ivy, I’ll cling to you.”

To: Miss Cowdery, c/o Mrs Barff, Woodmancote, Langston, Havant

Dear Alice

I am very pleased to tell you I reached home quite safe and they very soon got my things unpacked they were all pleased with it My head is very bad today. With love Ma

hope you got back safe

Leave a Reply

