Beech and Oak Trees grown together from one root, New Forest, 15 March 1936

img038a img038

To: Miss J.Percy, Milldown, Bitterne Park, Southampton

Dear J

Most awful weather last night. I thought I would not wait for you then I thought you would like the car. I went to the Doctors. I am going to Lyndhurst today. Ben asked me to come over to spend the last Sunday. Will be back to-morrow night. Will you come over in the evening and wait till I come shall be back between 7 & 8. If you are not over here I will come over to your place.

Try to come over with love Joe

I have got a pen with a crossed nib. Joe

Leave a Reply

